… Pop-Culture resource for the Malaysian Cosplay Community

HobbyCon Sabah 2011 – Day 1

My friend, fellow teacher, cosplayer & hardcore WARHAMMER FAN… Joanna Lye was kind enough to share with us the sights of Sabah’s biggest ACG event – HOBBY CON (www.hobbycon.my). Taken from her blog J.NA – Check out fun at Hobby Con 2011… [The Captain]

===================================================================

HobbyCon 2011 – Day 1

 Another epic event of HobbyCon2011 has concluded.

Pics for your enjoice:

JustWargame booth, demo Games-Workshop table-top games and fun miniature painting.
RigZone demo booth. That’s where I get my baby rig from.
Wall of the blast from the past. Displaying pictures from previous years of HobbyCon.

This year, there’s also special march by cosplayers as an opening to the event. Try spotting characters you know.

Group 1
Group 2
Group 3
Group 4
Group 5
Group 6
Group 7
Group 8
All Star march group photo
The freaking hawt hawt Soap MacTavish from ModernWarfare2. New person in KK cosplay scene that caught my attention since I saw him from the march.

What? Oh, me? I was in Group 7.

Yours truly, as Sister Repentia.
Comic booth.
Beverly and I
Top 3 Solo Cosplay Competition

 Alright, gonna post Day 2 tomorrow, or so, I you could bare with me.

All photos are extracted from uploaders in HobbyCon facebook group. Join if you want to view more.

Posted by J.Na at 8:41 PM

Leave a Reply

